Hard to put down!

By Sonja Robinson on June 11, 2014

Format: Paperback

This type of book is not my normal read, but I am so glad that I did! The author is very descriptive and you start to really imagine what is going on in the pages, so much so that I found myself reading for hours not wanting to put the book down. I will definitely recommend this book to people who like an easy read and want to be entertained with a very adventurous storyline between good and evil. I look forward to reading more from Kaelin C Murphy.

 

 

 

Great Plot Vs. Good & Evil

By Laureen K. Verrill on June 12, 2014

Format: Paperback

Evil Reign wasn't anything what I expected. I thought it would be much more scary. If you can make it through the first two chapters it only gets better. It is an easy read. Guaranteed to not want to put book down once you start reading it.
Author is very descriptive and certainly has the knack for writing. It was written well to show that the Higher power wins over evil.
Looking forward to more from Kaelin C. Murphy.

 

 

 

Finally! An original writer!

By Sharon H. on June 16, 2014

Format: Paperback Verified Purchase

Unlike previous reviewers, this book it EXACTLY the type of book I usually look for. I love the horror/suspense/occult genre. This book, which I hope is the first of a series, was gripping from the first page. The characters were so well built that I really cared about them as people. They were real. They didn't do things that I wouldn't expect a normal person to do, which so many other books do, simply to move the plot along. It's obvious that the author must have done a fair amount of research into the occult, as everything written seemed in line with actual historical events and/or lore. I would definitely recommend this book to fans of Stephen King and his ilk. And, even if you're not usually into this type of book, I'd give this one a try. It just may be the one to change your mind on the genre!

 

 

 

Great

By Lea Hardin on June 20, 2014

Format: Paperback Verified Purchase

Definitely must read!!! Great story can't wait for another by this author. Would definitely recommend reading this book. Really hope there will be a second.

 

 

A Good Read

By Joseph T. Deger on June 22, 2014

Format: Paperback Verified Purchase

Although this type of story isn't what I would normally choose to read, it is a well-written tale of good against evil. The first two chapters are chilling but once you get to chapter three it mellows and you'll find yourself wanting to find out what happens next. There are some unexpected surprises and some unique characters. I liked Peter and the gutsy girl that shows up and I think you'll like them too! As the author wrote on the back of the book, Satan does have power, although God has the greater!

 

 

 

R.D. Hale "Author, SkyCity: The Rise of an Orphan" reviewed Evil Reign

When I finished I did not want to put the lights out! September 17, 2014

I am very grateful to have picked this one up on free download. It is an easy enough read to have a widespread appeal and complex enough to maintain interest levels throughout; this is the sign of a master writer. Evil Reign is a grisly horror tale with graphically depicted sequences, full of characters that will be rooting for, and more importantly be afraid for! The plot twists manage to avoid cliche and the occult scenes are chillingly authentic. I read this in one go and when I had finished I did not want to put the lights out!

 

 

Three Stars, October 9, 2014

By Kelvin 

Verified Purchase

It was a good book. Not great but good

 

 

Easy Read! Such a great story line! October 11, 2014\

By Briana Leigh

Format:Kindle Edition

Was such an easy read! The author's writing style most definitely made you feel like you were experiencing everything that was taking place in the book. I love reading books that are fiction, but hold some history to them. Everyone in New England knows about the witches of Salem, but this book brought them to life, and put them in a different light. I didn't want to put it down, and hope there is another book like this to follow.

 

 

 Good vs Evil, October 21, 2014

By Patrick S. Titterington "Cowboy Poet" (Carthage, TX USA)

 Verified Purchase

This review is from: Evil Reign (Kindle Edition)

Good vs Evil, love interest mixed in, set up for possible series, yep it's all there. Exorcist with a little paranormal thrown in. The biggest reason for a 4 instead of a 5 is that there were a few times the writing seemed almost like a style shift as someone else taking over the writing, but maybe that was just me. Definitely not a waste of time read.

 

 

The evil in this novel is beyond terrifying!

ByFlamingcrystalon May 5, 2015

Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase

Review ©Flamingcrystal.


This novel is beyond terrifying.
We all heard of the Salem witch trails, but this book and the battle between good and evil, chilled me to the core.
The scenes in this novel were shockingly vivid.
Who would not be scared amidst such evil?
I would recommend this book to those who enjoy horror/suspense.

 

 

ByGail M Lipomion January 16, 2015

Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase

Good

 

 

 

 Very intense reading from cover to cover

By HarloweRayne2014 on October 9, 2015

Format: Kindle Edition Verified Purchase

 

I first thank the author for making this book available for free a while back on Facebook.

 

Although I'm a Metaphysical  Agnostic  whom have grown weary of all organized religions. I've never grown weary of God's eternal Grace and Love. God has never left me.

Although the book is a work of 
friction I have a tremendous respect for God's power against the forces of evil and that's why I stay away from the occult because dabbling in black magic/witchcraft opens us up to demonic forces which will wreck evil havoc in our lives. This book is a testament to that fact.

Very intense reading from cover to cover, my heart rate increased and my stomach tightened as I turned the pages. I couldn't put the book down. Mystery, meta-spirituality, faith, mixed with thrilling twists and turns with a little clean-cut old fashioned romance added.

Please read this book, leave the lights on when you do...

Thank you for reading.

 

 

 

Evil for sure!

ByJessica Caryn on March 11, 2016

Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase

 

5+ stars! Brilliant, diabolical, and incredibly wicked!

 

______________________

______________________________________________

 

 

 

REVIEWS FOR EVIL REIGN

Average Customer Review:  

4.6 out of 5 stars

 

 

 

 

 

HeyMikey

Posted July 7, 2014

 

 I just read this book. Wow! It REALLY had my attention. I've nev

I just read this book. Wow! It REALLY had my attention. I've never heard of this writer but you can bet your last dollar I will be watching for more books from this one. If you want to read a book that keeps you turning the pages then this is it.The picture on the cover got my attention right away. It looked scary, and there were some scary parts too, but  most it was just a  great read. The author really knows how to weave a story so that things really link up. I've read so many books that started you on  a story line then never linked it up later in the book. Not so with Murphy. This writer really thought it out. Read it for yourself. you'll see what I mean. I don't want to give anything away.Let me just say again WOW! Good book.